top of page

From the beginning...

On our way to Chemnitz, Germany we made a pit stop in Nuremberg. We only stopped for lunch, but it was interesting to see the place where the Nuremberg Trials took place. Disappointing moment: all my study abroad friends arrived here 10 minutes after we left! :(

I'm looking forward to exploring Chemnitz because it was the place where Grandpapa really grew up. This is where we really start. The other cities gave me an idea of who my family was and where they are from. Chemnitz is where Grandpapa’s story begins. I can't wait to get the tour, see where he went to school, where he lived and all the other things I need to know to know his history. It's one thing to be told the story of how my family escaped, but it's a different and incredible thing to actually go to the places. I'm really excited.


bottom of page